Dawes County Safety Committee

Committee Members

Webb Johnson


Kay Hill

HR Director - Safety Secretary


Assessor Office Rep

Chelsey Scherbarth

Extension Office

Jeff Johns

Deputy Sheriff

Lindsay Adams

Road Department

Dan Wordekemper

Weed Superintendent

Brad Streeks

Buildings and Grounds

Sam Wellnitz


Safety Committee Contact

Phone: (308) 432-8930
Please submit all correspondence to:

Minutes for these meetings are available upon request in the Dawes County Human Resources Office located at 250 Main St. – Suite 13.

2023 Meetings: Currently TBA

April Meeting TBA                  9:30 AM        250 Main St.  – Conference Room

June Meeting TBA                9:30 AM        250 Main St.  – Conference Room

September Meeting TBA       9:30 AM       250 Main St.  – Conference Room

December Meeting TBA        9:30 AM       250 Main St.  – Conference Room

***All meeting dates are tentative and subject to change.

Map Below Displayed via GoogleMaps


250 Main Street Chadron, Nebraska 69337

Think Safety!!


Don’t forget to wear your PPE